7/27 Update

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Quick little update regarding Ash Falls at Dawn as well as a second story!

Firstly, I am blown away by the response to the first chapter of Ash Falls at Dawn! I had expected maybe 30 votes at best, and now we're over 1000! I will definitely be moving forward with Steemit, but I also want to discuss my goals going forward, as well as a new project!

As of right now, Steemit is a means of small income for me. I am a college student and I'm also working part time, so finding time to work on my true dream, to become a writer, is scarce.

As a result of my limited time, I can only produce a limited amount of content and of limited quality. However, should Steemit prove to be more sustainable as a means of income, I would be willing to dedicate more time and resources to it. While I would ideally like to write full time, I need to ensure that I can sustain myself.

My long term goal is to make at least $1000 a month through Steem/Steemit. In order to accomplish that, I'd need to make around $30 a day.

I feel that it's best to set a series of short term goals to lead to my long term goal, so since I am only going to be posting 2 chapters of two stories a week (details below), I want to shoot for making at least $10 a post, consistently, for one month. Once this goal is achieved, I will increase my productivity to pursue larger goals.

Speaking of a second story!

In response to the overwhelming support of the first chapter of Ash Falls at Dawn, I will begin publishing one chapter a week for a second story, known as Lost Gods. This story is going to be more fantasy oriented, and chapters may be longer.

I will publish the first chapter of Lost Gods on Tuesday, July 30th. Afterwards I will post a chapter for it every Tuesday.

The next chapter for Ash Falls at Dawn will be published on Friday, August 2nd. Afterwards I will update it with a chapter every Friday.

Upvotes, comments, and resteems are greatly appreciated! I look forward to revealing Lost Gods this Tuesday!

-Chris

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 10.54% upvote from us for your 1285 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Hi, @croyston117!

You just got a 0.15% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.