Risk trading in crypto and my current "bet"

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Well, I'm that guy you know.. Like most of you who held through the incredible roller-coaster of 2017-2019.
By the end of 2017 I was (like to say I still am) a supporter of the technology and the benefits that could bring to our society.
On that believe and adding to the knowledge that if I sell high, somebody is buying high and will get rekt (short term at least), I hodl through the rise and burn of all my coins.

And what now? What have I learned? Did my strategy changed?
Well, sort of... Basically the most significant change is that now I Have a Plan.
That's a he'll of a difference. And what's my plan?

  1. Keep a stack of my favorite coins that will not be traded no matter what. Something around 30%.
  2. 30% is used for pure trading (some might say gambling), more on that later.
  3. The rest will be sold completely once it reaches a gain equal to the current total portfolio (around 3x).

And now.. My current bet. When I say current I mean it could change in a second. That's trading. I'm not emotionally attached to this investment.
Usually I like to find small caps (under 5 million) on idex and wait for a pump.
After that, convert to eth or dai and wait for the next opportunity.

Lition
This one had a hard correction right after started trading on idex, felt to half its ico price on usd and still is have its price in eth. Last couple of days had a massive recovery and is now hovering around nicely.
Been following this project since it came out and was lucky enough to get some near the bottom.
Now, why I like this trading project.

  1. Small market cap (around 2.2 mill)
  2. Big & real partnerships (SAP, tokeny, Microsoft, German government).
  3. Working product. This is massive, considering the lack of WP in this industry.
  4. Small exchanges, more to come shortly.
  5. Community Hype.

So, yes. This is my current short term bet and long investment strategy.

Hope you enjoyed the reading and get to do your on research and definetly PLAN ACCORDINGLY.

Whish you all the best.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 17.03% upvote from us for your 3670 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!