Poem! If you can relate or if you can’t. This is my artistic spin in the relationship dance! Blessings!

in #partiko4 years ago (edited)

We Could Have Been A Couple
By A.T.Myrie

We could have been a couple
If you weren’t so uptight
If you’d participated in our video chats
I would be holding you each night

But only in virtual reality
Because you are too far away
But I’ve got mad love for you
That’s why I want your pics on display

But you won’t accept my words
You want actual proof
With regular conversations
About crap like emotions and truths

I told you I love you
With a picture of my dick
I want one of you tits and ass
Then I’ll know this relationship is legit

But you are not serious
And I see that now
All the times I’ve wasted
Trying to groom a field
I’ll never get to plow

Digitally or Literally
Because you are so uptight
No one gives a shit bout your tits
Cause you ain’t a celebrity
With your name up in lights

But you blew it and I’ve moved on
I’m still single but waiting like a shark
To pounce on the next lonely woman
Stupid enough to give me her heart

Are you there? Is your voicemail full
Why won’t you answer?
Why can’t you be cool?
We could have been a couple!
If you’d just played by my rules!

Written November 10,2019
10:12am Oba Apt

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!