waiting at the airport

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

mom came into town yesterday and I sketched people while waiting for her.
I sketched this on an iPad Pro, and challenged myself to use local colors straight away instead of a drawing first. It was fun and I hope to do more of it soon, I think it’s really good practice.

I start off by blocking out the general composition, then for the figures I block out the darkest shadows first, which I use as landmarks to help me place the other shapes. Luckily, most people waiting at the airport are still long enough to study and mark down.

This is just practice, I’m getting better each day and would love to hear your feedback and suggestions on the process.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

Congratulations @nidobasa! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!