Through The Looking-Glass

in #partiko5 years ago

Photo: Spaghettification as I enter the event horizon of a black hole. Or maybe it's just the dryer. As time slows approaching the speed of light, we may never know if it was laundry or a singularity.

One Month Ago,

I wrote a post asking for nominations for five active members of the Steem community who would benefit from a @dustsweeper account to help them grow organically. Five sponsorships were available, as I had reserved 5 STEEM out of my recent push toward Minnow status.

The rules were:

  • must be active / have recent posts and comments
  • not already using dustsweeper

If necessary (if there were more than 5 nominations, I would give preference to smaller accounts, those who interact frequently and sincerely on Steem, and those whose content I liked. I received 7 nominations.

I upvoted recent posts and comments from each, with the intention of awarding the dustsweeper accounts in time for those upvotes to count! I failed in that intention, as my regular Steem activity was consumed by a new obsession (as discussed a few days ago in Down the Rabbit-Hole.)

Today, it's time for me to make good on those sponsorships, and I'm sorry for keeping you waiting.

In reviewing the nominations, I am pleased to report that all continue to post and interact regularly. Good nominations, @mayb, @rpgbuilders, and @fitinfun, thanks!

It appears that @chekohler already has dustsweeper, and @holoz0r seems to be getting comment upvotes of a similar nature from @frogcake - that one is new to me, but as long as engaged Steemians aren't losing the rewards they get from sincere interaction I am happy! I hope they will understand me ruling them out on this criterion.

That leaves five active, engaged up and coming Steemians for me to sponsor!
@myjob, @teresah, @wakeupkitty, @luueetang, and @mayb, please check your wallet transfers for confirmation of your Dustsweeper accounts. Dustsweeper will salvage the small upvotes you receive from the likes of me and other non-dolphins, by adding its own upvote to any upvoted comment that hasn't broken the 2¢ threshold after 5 days. It will continue until it runs out or you refill it, as explained in the Dustsweeper FAQ.

Enjoy growing your accounts!

P.S. @rpgbuilders, I think you should have nominated yourself! Since you didn't, I now nominate you. It will take me a few days as I have to convert some SBDs, but a Dustsweeper account is coming to you, too.

P.P.S. I am not affiliated with @dustsweeper, but I do benefit from promoting its use, and you should, too. I am a small account and I like to interact with others like me. When I have dustsweeper, I salvage both their upvotes to me and any curation reward paid to them. When they have dustsweeper, I know that my upvotes to them will count, not disappear in 6 day's time. When I collect daily rewards of $0.01 to $0.10 on curation alone, I am motivated to do more on Steem (it's far more than my tiny savings gets at the bank!)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Wow friend! A thousand thanks for having selected me, being among the 5 selected is an honor.
Your support is a great honor for me.
Greetings and blessings

I remember doing the nominations so long ago lol. What a nice thing you are doing, @wholeself-in. I too use dustsweeper and will never let my account expire. It i so great to get those votes to count. WooHoo! And congrats to all :)

Thank you very much. I just noticed a comment/payment but it is still not clear to me how it works.
💕☘

Posted using Partiko Android

It works in the background, like this:
I just upvoted your comment with the full weight of my 500SP, currently worth about $0.011. If no one else upvotes it past $0.02 before the 7 day mark, the Steem blockchain will automatically reset it to 0.00 and the vote will not pay out.

But this time my vote will not be erased, because Dustsweeper will come along in about 5 days and upvote it past the "dust" threshold. It will deduct the $0.014 upvote from the balance of 1.00 STEEM that I put in on your behalf, and continue salvaging small upvotes you receive until that balance runs out. @dustsweeper will send you a wallet notification at that time, and you can decide if you want to add STEEM at that time.

The way I see it, you always get back whatever STEEM you put into dustsweeper plus a significant portion of potential rewards that would otherwise have been erased. I think I get at least a 25% return on salvaged rewards, and I've refilled my Dustsweeper account maybe 3 times. (It also makes me happy to upvote your comments, as I try to avoid using my limited upvote where it will not count.)

Posted using Partiko Android

🤗Thanks for the nomination!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh and great picture btw!! 😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

whoo-hoo-hoo!!! Thanks a lot! And congratz to all the others!

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Hi @wholeself-in!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.865 which ranks you at #11759 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 63 places in the last three days (old rank 11696).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 155 contributions, your post is ranked at #24.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

That is a really good contest. Not many know about old dustsweeper