How to find one's passion....

in #passion6 years ago

I've been struggling of late. Well, most of my life, if I'm honest. I've never liked the idea of holding down a job, working for someone else, participating in the Daily Grind. I've always preferred the concept of working for myself. I've heard so many times, "Find something you love and you'll never work a day in your life!"

The problem I have with this is, what do I love doing that I can make a living at? I enjoy reading, but it's not that easy to find a job as a reader. Many things I enjoy doing aren't things that I can readily convert into income. Certainly not a livable income.

Then there's the problem of just what is it I'm passionate enough about to put the effort into. I'm at a loss completely there. I can't think of anything I'm all that passionate about. I struggle to even feel passionate about much of anything.

Does anyone have any advice or suggestions on how to figure this out? I'd really appreciate it.