WHAT IS YOUR PASSION IN LIFE?

in #passion6 years ago

What I discuss in this video is something that has been running through my mind every single day recently. It is so easy to fall into getting up everyday and simply going through the motions of life. You become comfortable in the boring job you have because its easier than quitting, and trying to actually achieve another career in which you MIGHT be happier in.

We are so afraid to take risks in life and hmm, I don't know, MAKE OURSELVES HAPPY! Once we are settled in a situation, change becomes terrifying. Trust me, I was just there. I had a really cool job, however, the negativity in the air sucked any bit of positivity I had left in me and I was not passionate about it. That needed to change. So I did what any crazy 21 year old would do, left the job with no backup plan.

I know, I know.. People my age nowadays have these insane ideas about living luxuriously and not really wanting to work in order to make money, but if people can achieve these lives, so can you. I'm not saying we should sit on the couch all day and expect to be making millions of dollars, but why can't we build these unique careers that do not feel like "work".

There are ENDLESS amounts of opportunities in the world, and we have so much room for creating new careers. Listen, if you can get paid to name different shades of nail polish, you can do anything you want. It does take a hell of a lot of work to build your own career or business, but what I am trying to say is, do something you love that doesn't feel like you have to do it in order to bring in an income. If you are truly passionate about what you are doing, you will find that happiness in life. I hope you enjoy the video, and let me know what you think!!

xoxo
Ellen