Invalid password...Oh NO!

in #password7 years ago

I'm feeling a little silly this morning... I went to create an account at https://dtube.video using my SteemIt credentials and was surprised to see that my password is invalid. This is the same password that was generated when I created my account and has been saved in cold storage since.

I read the warning about not losing one's password...which I haven't lost.
I know this is Beta...is this a known software issue?

I can't change my password...
I cant get into SteemIt Chat...
I've sent a request to Stolen Accounts Recovery (but don't have much hope to resolve it from that angle).

So now what?

Do I logout and abandon this account?
--I haven't really done anything with this account since its inception
--I don't have much in Steem

Will I be able to create a new account?

Do I wait until someone from Steem replies?

Has this happened to anyone else?
Suggestions?

sigh

Thanks in advance for any help!

Sort:  

Congratulations @missnicole! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @missnicole! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @missnicole! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!