password challange

in #password6 years ago

I am having extreme difficulty signing on. I can not sign on from my phone. the key I was given does not work nor does the password I created. I am extremely stressed if i even get signed out on y laptop i will not be able to access my account again. It is stated if you loose your password your account can not be recovered but I can't even access using my password or long key??
Can someone advise me where to go for help? There is not a phone number or any way to contact Steemit.com.

Sort:  

Maybe you can get help at steem chat: https://steem.chat/home
You have to create an extra account for that as far as I know, so your account problems won't restrain you from using it.

I have tried this, no help or response as of yet....

Yes you need to copy the master password somewhere outside your computer, somewhere safe. This ensures you'll be able to keep your account. It's very important.

Make sure all characters are being entered or copied correctly and there are no trailing or preceding spaces being entered.

I have done this and the long key isn't working. dang it!!

Are you sure, that you are using the private key instead of the public one ?

I only know of the one I got on my confirmation email???

I know I'm quite late and hopefully you resolved your problem already.
You can also find keys (e.g. posting key and active key) under account / wallet / permissions. If I remember correctly I used these for the sign in process of esteem app.