eleneong's instagram Feed : 2018/11/12 07:37:02

in #pasta5 years ago


🍝 Ever since I’m down with the flu and cough virus, I haven’t been able to cook for my little guy and I know he must be missing my noodle/pasta 😛 (He just hated rice out of sudden) Since I’m feeling slightly better today I decided to whip this pasta dish out according to what’s available in the kitchen and they turn out delish! They’re super easy too! Im not sure if I wanna name this as Avocado carbonara or Avocado egg yolk pasta because they’re creamy even without any cream or milk!

By the way here’s there recipe!

Ingredients : your choice of pasta, 1 whole medium onion diced, 1 whole avocado, 2 hard-boiled egg yolk, 1 slice Jamon Ham diced, some butter, salt, pepper, dry herbs of your choice ( I usually go for mixed herbs) * Boil your choice of pasta. I’m using wholemeal spiral

  • Mashed 1 whole avocado and 2 hard boiled egg yolk with a little pasta water in a bowl * Heat up some butter then sauté 1 whole medium diced onion until frangrant then add in the diced Jamon ham. * Add in your cooked pasta then season with dry herbs & salt + pepper * Toss the entire pasta + ham into the mashed avocado + egg yolk bowl * Serve while it’s hot!

#pasta #avocadopasta #share2steem #avocadocarbonara #jamonham #eggyolk



elene_foodiary


Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem