[Acid Plays] Path of Exile - Hardcore Witch - Another day, another Hardcore Death

in #pathofexile6 years ago


As I was looking for another class to try out in Hardcore mode I went for the witch, leveled it up to 15 before I decided to start recording the gameplay again. I didn't make it far until the next death occurred, ironically it was against normal monsters right after a difficult boss that almost got me. Oh well, that's the life of the hardcore newbie players, onto another class that's maybe a bit more tanky.

Recommendations appreciated on what class I should try next.

Ranger, death at level 25.
Witch, death at level 16.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

mylevels.png

Blade Vortex Shadow can be fun. I’ve played it for a couple of leagues. Was able to get mine up to level 61 Trickster (shadow) in hardcore during a 3 day race in incursion. It is much more in your face as the blades rotate around you. The changes they made to the skill make it much easier to maintain max stacks.

Shadows just in general can be quite fun. I just love them as you tend to use things that work with shield charge for movement speed. Much more fun than flame dash or all other movement skills.

I was playing Templar Arc totem for a while into softcore. Till I switch over to a witch summing necromancer with a skeleton army.

I really could not get the hang of a Marauder. They sound big massive 2-handed weapon death thing. But every time I’ve tried it was always a bit clunker than I like.

I hope you find something new and fun to try out. Those hardcore deaths can really sting some times. Most of the time I prefer just enjoying softcore. I'm addicted to running maps that you get to do later at higher levels.

Hmmm...I think I am gonna try this game sometime..looks fun and entertaining.

It is f2p so there no reason not to try it out.

yep for sure ... I have seen some videos and it s really captivating!

Thanks for the upload acidyo, I've seen you play on Dtube and I've heard that Path of Exile is more fun than Diablo 3, I need to check that out in the future =)

Witch is my main class always and the one I perform best in, I'm sorry if you met death sooner than with the ranger but I really hope it doesn't deter you from still playing :D

The HUD has that style of RPG games and Moba! I love it

I definitely couldn't get the grasp of a marauder. they sound huge massive 2-surpassed weapon demise element. however, on every occasion, I’ve tried it changed into usually a chunk clunker than I like.
I am hoping you locate something new and a laugh to try out. The one's hardcore deaths can truly sting sometimes. most of the time I select just playing softcore. I am addicted to jogging maps that you get to do later at better stages.

Cmon scrub , git gud faster! :D