Story Of My First Patient As a Doctor ....

in #patient6 years ago

Today i am going to share my personal experience with you guys ,
First of all i want to introduce my self with u guys , I Am Muneeb And i am basically a Medical student in the Most leading Medical university of my country , Here I am going to share my personal experience of My first patient in semi emergency room .

Basically i am dental student ,and it was my 12th day in the hospital as a assistant Doctor because we are not allowed to treat patients without any experience ,
So i was telling u that it was my 12th day and my senior doctor of my room was absent at that day so its about 9am when a baby girl of about 8-10 age came to my room which is located in semi emergency ward,
Baby was is severe situation she was crying with pain her mother told me about her ,
When i examined that i found that she had Pus in first premolar of Right Maxillary arch

She was suffering form pain because pain and pus due to eruption is very pain full ,so i decided to treat her
because i read about this problem in books ,
I know i cant give her permanent treatment but i decided to remove her pus
I take all precautionary measures
and Gave her Anesthesia and After 2 minutes
I take a PROBE (dental instrument have a needle like sharp end ) and inject in the swelling after injecting i palpate pus from that swelling and with in no time i easily remove all her pus .
At that time she was calm because of Anesthesia ,
I was happy that i treated my first patient without any assistant and girl mother was also happy because his girl was now calm
After 20 min I referred baby patient to Tooth extraction room ,
I treated that patient very gently
This is the story about my first patient of My life

Regards @muneeb

Sort:  

Congrats! it must be your unforgettable moment of your life.. cant wait to read your next story, cheers