Hi Steemit!

in #patrick8 years ago

While my name is mcdermpt I go by the name of Patrick the Proletariat. I write about being a proletariat in the United States of America. Most people see the word proletariat and think of cultures in the past, but I look at as a part of my life. Countries and governments have always had a role in shaping their people. Sometimes for better, and often for worse. Why this is, is a mystery to some and unrecognized by most. I try to explain how we (the proletariat) are kept down as a culture and a society. It's just my twist on viewing the world through the lens of a post 2000 American born proletariat. I plan on writing, making/sharing videos, and communicating the reality of a citizen living in America.

*There are many definitions of "proletariat" that I found on the internet. Some describe it as someone under capitalism, others describe it as being under Marxism. I use the definition as just a regular citizen. I use the word proletariat because it's catchy and makes people think.

Thanks for reading >>> Posts to follow!!!