You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 3 - CLOSED See Week 4

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

I just noticed that I have been upvoted by a few steemians who have also submitted an entry to this contest.

As I was inspired, I have and will upvote every steemian who has submitted an entry to this and future weeks contest. My SP may not be very high, but every bit helps.

I will also add 3 SBD to next week's entries entered by current or previous steemians featured in this or previous week's entries.

I'll leave it up to the judges to decide how to distribute / allocate among them.

If this works out well, I'll do the same for the following week's contest in like manner as well.
I want it to be perfectly clear:

This bonus is available only to newbies that have been featured and is available to each only one time, for his / her first entry.

All suggestions are welcome and I reserve the right to change this offer / bonus rules before the next week's entry is posted.

Sort:  

The upvotes coming from other contestants can really make this become huge. Sure most of the votes are small, but as everyone grows we can end up really making a difference to each other.

So just so I'm clear on what you want to do, you want to do a bonus for only those that were featured in previous contests. You want it to be a first time bonus only.

Love that you want to do something special for those that come to the contest after being featured. It's an interesting idea to add to the rewards and really give a nice bonus to this group.

The only way I can see doing this would be to manually check to see what entries are from those that were previously entered and then double check to see if they had previously entered the contest...this sounds like a very time consuming effort.

Maybe if I can come up with a spreadsheet to track all the entries and who was featured. Even that would take a lot of time to get set up. I'll have to think on this a little bit.

you want to do a bonus for only those that were featured in previous contests. You want it to be a first time bonus only.

Yes, exactly!

I want to give extra incentive to create this wave from a newbie that was featured to the next contestant paying it forward.

Imagine if only a small number of them took the hint or the challenge - s/he could end up with a big bonus.

It is to help newbies to overcome the inertia!

I liken this to being at a dance party and the newbies don't know anyone. Then, someone invites him or her to dance. Then, someone announced that if s/he then invite another newbie that have not been invited to dance yet, s/he can get a special prize in addition to all other prizes.

The only way I can see doing this would be to manually check to see what entries are from those that were previously entered and then double check to see if they had previously entered the contest...

How about this:
Set the rule that their entry must include the entry url - link to the entry that they were featured. The link must be at the top stating the fact.

The entry must declare and state the rule about the bonus to indicate that rules for bonus was follower.

Anyways, I am open to suggestions, but, I think all entries should identify themselves if it is for the bonus also - it is their responsibility.

The judges could encourage the current and past participants to help their featured newbies to enter to win the bonus and help them declare their meeting the requirements for the extra bonus. Perhaps, the judges can give it a name?

I am thinking that this is "passing the relay stick" or "passing the torch" bonus. and instructions are passed by the passer to the receiver ...

I currently have 11.4 SBD and could probably do this all by myself for 4 weeks @ 3 SBD bonus each week. After that, we will see how this goes ...

I have posted the list with the nominees for this week's contest:

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@freedomshift/bonus-rules-and-list-of-entries-contestants-and-nominees-to-pay-it-forward-curation-contest-week-3-win-sbi-and-steem-bounty

If that works, perhaps I / we can add the two previous week's entries and nominees?

What a wonderfully selfless and generous gesture @freedomshift! Thank you so much for thinking of an awesome addition to this contest :) Way to pay it forward !!

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 0.069 SBD from this bounty. You have received 0.061 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.009 SBD from the community!