Pay It Forward Week 23

in #payitforward6 years ago

pifc2.jpg

Curie Appreciation Week

As many of you know I often choose my features from a different community each time.
I have also been very active in engagement. I was very surprised a while back when a couple extra Steem appeared in my wallet. Upon investigation I discovered I had won a prize from @curie. I wasn't even aware there was a contest going at the time.
In case you are wondering @curie rewards the commenters on all of their curated posts on a weekly basis.
Check it out here
Several of the curated bloggers have expressed how encouraged and inspired they have been to receive the comments.
This week I wanted to pull my features from those top commenters. This is my little show of appreciation to @curie. Also a bit of exposure to those who have high engagement levels over there, but could use a boost on their own blogs.
Untitled-TrueColor-15.jpg

The Features

First up is @drawmeaship giving us easy to follow step by step instructions for a pumpkin soup. I have already decided to give this one a try for some family gatherings this fall.

div1.jpg

Next is @marblely who placed well in the @curie engagement challenge this week. She also is participating in thank you economy by @coinsandchains
This gratitude post is a bonus round offered by @freedomshift for his #ccc project, which is bringing daily votes to original content.
steemdiv.jpg
Those are my two entries for week 23 Pay It Forward curation challenge
A @thedarkhorse project. Also founder of @minnowbuilder. Minnow builder is set to launch soon with the intent to offer extra opportunity for growth on the platform. More details can be found in the latest update post
The @minnowbuilder
#ccc for Guaranteed Daily Income
And the
Minnow Maker Project by @hitmeasap
All offer great promise for aiding in the growth of the community as a whole. Each in their own way are attempting to grow more minnow and offer help and support to individual accounts.
thankyou1.jpg
Much gratitude to our sponsors. The support is greatly appreciated, especially as it carries over to those we feature. Thank you so much for that. I also love the Steem Monster Cards :)
@ecoinstant 1 SBI Share (need to verify)
@thehoneys 1 SBI Share
@bengy 1 SBI Share
@andrewharland 4 SBI Shares
@el-nailul 1 SBI Share (need to verify)
@thedarkhorse 2 SBI Shares for Random Winner
@stever82 2 SBI Shares (need to verify)
@erodedthoughts 1 Steem Monster Card Per Entry!

Our judges are unbelievable in the amount of time and sp they put into this project. Many of the on a continuous basis.
I try to visit my share of the entries and know from experience it is no easy task.

Special thanks to @abh12345 for being guest judge this week.
Also@viking-ventures for filling in
@tryskele and @lynncoyle1 are just tireless
Looking forward to having @wolfhart feeling better and back with us.

All graphics are my own anyone is free to use them.
If you would like one with your own text just shoot me a message or comment.

Sort:  

Congratulations @headchange! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I have already supported @marblely's article through the #ccc before your article so it's cool. Double purpose. 😊

I have also supported the other featured author.

That often happens to me. Always great to get in a two for one.
Thanks so much for stopping by. I will come to find your entry later today.

You're welcome. Thanks too for your support.

Hello thank you so much for mentioning me in your post i just read the challenge post this is such a great idea of contest i will try to join in as well:)

Great! I hope you do it is a great community and we have a lot of fun with it. I will definitely visit your features if you do. Thanks for letting me know.

Hi @headchange!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.434 which ranks you at #16723 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 24 places in the last three days (old rank 16747).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 178 contributions, your post is ranked at #165.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thanks for your participation!

Thanks for the visits.

Thanks for your entry. Both bloggers have been upvoted.

Thank you. I always hate to miss a pay it forward week. Glad I caught this one.

hey there! i am interested to join in this..

That is great! Here is a link with instructions.
https://steemit.com/payitforward/@pifc/week-23-pay-it-forward-curation-contest-00ae308b0ed5best
You just find 2 people to feature and make a post about them. Then put the link over in the contest post.So they can find it.
Let me know when you publish it I will be right over to check it out.

Congratulations @headchange! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Great job @headchange 😃 commented on both of your features. Once my VP is back up, Ill come back around and upvote you guys.

Thanks I am having to go a lot slower on my votes as well. I am going to try to hit more features tomorrow

I have read through and supported your selections @headchange. Nice choices. I really enjoyed reading them!

And now, after all this work, I'm hungry, but can't get to the soup on my monitor ... 😊

Thank you! I always love doing the pay it forward curation posts.
There really is no shortage of great posts to feature, and new people to meet each week.
I am glad you are finding value in the project.
How is the Minnowbooster thing working out? I got brave and gave them a try today. It was easier than I expected and I am happy with the results.

Good to "see" you again @headchange!

"I am glad you are finding value in the project."

In my Labor Day reply to @thedarkhorse, I said this:

"So ... Opening "chapter two," I will very intentionally try to be more narrowly focused on where I find the most value in investing my time "in here." I have decided a significant part of that will be toward helping the PIFC team."

I financially backed @pifc right away. We'll see how I do with adding time to it. No long-term promises, but I'm working on it! 👍

"How is the Minnowbooster thing working out? I got brave and gave them a try today. It was easier than I expected and I am happy with the results."

All I have had time for so far, is read about delegating to them, which I have done. So, not sure to what "gave them a try" is referring. As your time allows, I'd welcome more info on what your experience has been. Maybe (likely) I am missing something.

The time factor is always an issue. I try to visit as many of the features as possible. It takes a bit of time and my steem power runs low. The sp is growing but the time will always be an issue.

As far as minnow booster. I used their paid vote for the first time this week. Just a small amount to test it out.
I paid 1 steem and received a 1.32 vote. It also was a great boost to rep score. I am sure I will use their service in future to help grow my own Steem power. It is also one of the few paid service that is not frowned upon by the community.

Here is the link I used
https://www.minnowbooster.net/
But you can do it in their Discord I think.

Thanks for the prompt follow-up @headchange!

"I used their paid vote for the first time this week. Just a small amount to test it out.
I paid 1 steem and received a 1.32 vote. It also was a great boost to rep score. "

OK, good to know! So, is this where you would go into your wallet, transfer some STEEM to them and post the URL in the Memo field? If so, also good to know it's not frowned on, since my impression has been that's a "No! No! Bad dog! Get down!!" move ... 😉

Yes you seem to have it right. Except they prefer sbd but that was my fault I had forgotten that part.
It does seem that minnow booster is widely excepted.
It also seems like a lot of people just start up secondary accounts to use the voters in private.
People watching is a hobby, and my best teacher.

Very good.

"People watching is a hobby, and my best teacher."

Yep, never boring. Spent years traveling in my "old life" and still remember all the interactions with the "strange and wonderful" types of people with whom you'd "cross paths" ...

Thank you @headchange!

Here I come 😉 I have a nice conversation with both of your featured bloggers already 😂 and I forgot to let you know that I did my part to support them both😊 to be honest @headchange... reading your post here, I need my laptop to explore all the great promotion you've made.. that's why sometime I save it for the next day but.. what am i? Only human... every little things around the table in my shop distracted me from steemit 😂

Well I get pretty distracted myself. I am way late on this comment. I would never get anything done on Steemit if I has your shop lol Your customer sound like too much fun.
Thanks for the visit

well... at least I have a hubby who know how I love steemit and will create so many reasons to skip my shift at the shop and stucked with my phone all day long. the renovation and night shift at the shop really darin my energy, but I still try to catch up with everything including steemmonsters tournament preparation next month.

Steemit sure can use up a lot of time but our accounts are really growing faster now. There is just too much to do on the platform. Still not sure how much time I can take for monsters but it will be a good opportunity for a lot of people.

wel... I like the spirits that people shows for the tournament and I find a good coach and mentor for me, will check on his post now to make an appointment when will we start the training.. LOL, have you checked on asher's announcement, we're lucky to be at the top 40 anyway... it's getting harder to reach the top ten but I will not overthink and keep my day on Steemit as usual to have fun and explore this platform though.

I always know I will only score high on that list alternate weeks. Just because I try to split up where I focus my Steemit time by weeks. That way I can maintain some balance in the growth.
For me there is just too many things I want to be involved with here. Splitting it up is the only way I find to do it all.
I do want to have another top ten week on that list though.

I do want to have another top ten week on that list though.

So let's do our best, the other engager really has a big time on Steemit, I saw that I only talk to 68 person last week, and I do realize that I just focussed on posting and not roaming around on pifc like always, now I need to start this week to comments on my special tag posters 😉 good luck @headchange, just have fun ..

Thanks for the entry @headchange! I love pumpkin soup and often use squash instead and throw a little cinnamon in it. soo good :) And I love coinsandchains 'thank you' contest he does too ... great choice choosing one of his participants, and of course focusing on curie. Did you see that @steemcommunity and @curie are entering a partnership/working together. It's a perfect match I think :)

I was glad to find the recipe we use a lot of pumpkin in different things this time of year. My daughter loves it and it brings back memories of her childhood.
I did see that partnership mentioned in passing. Have been meaning to investigate what they are up to.
Whatever it is I know already it will be something good and benefit the community.
Hope you are typing your way into that top spot tomorrow. Should we maybe start collecting for your chair?