Pay It Forward Week 5

in #payitforward6 years ago

I have been so enjoying the Pay It Forward initiative. So grateful for another opportunity to get a little extra attention to some really great blogs. The contest is hosted by @ thedarkhorse all the details can be found here

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@thedarkhorse/pay-it-forward-curation-contest-week-5-win-sbi-and-steem-bounty
steemsunPIF.jpg

From @ginnyannette I am reminded to have patience and tolerance with the little ones.
Here she shares a spring memory made with her children. She captures with words a moment in time. Her evening walk takes me back to long summer days in my own childhood.
https://steemit.com/life/@ginnyannette/catch-a-ribbon-and-around-we-go

I just discovered @me2selah I was immediately drawn in to her story of love, gratitude, and family values.
I truly look forward to reading more and getting to know her better.
https://steemit.com/gtgcontest/@me2selah/a-father-s-love-a-tale-of-gratitude

I ran across @triplef and he seems to need some help. I lack the experience to answer his questions. I'm pretty sure someone from Pay It Forward will be able to better advise. Here is the post. Thanks in advance to anyone who can help him out with his questions.
https://steemit.com/blocktrades/@triplef/the-complexity-of-blocktrades-delegation-chapter

Big thank you to the many great folks who give of their time and resources to make this possible.

Sort:  

Thank you for featuring about those three bloggers, I have read their posts... So inspiring and touching. I have nothing more to say but Gorgeous! Good post! Love it.

Thank you so much! I truly appreciate that. I think I love this game.

And I love your feature bloggers post too. Let's enjoy the game. This is not just a game.. But this the best game I have ever played.

Yes it really is the best!

Thanks so much for your kind words, I really appreciate it. I've never been mentioned in a post before, I'm all excited :D

I was pretty excited to discover Pay It Forward on Steemit. I am finding all sorts of new and interesting people. There are a few people that make a point to visit everyone featured. I wish I could keep up with them lol

What a great idea. I'm going to get involved.

Wonderful! I am super excited to see this grow!

Hi @ginnyannette! I'm one of the judges for the contest...you should join...it's such an awesome initiative, and the more the merrier ;)

I'll check it out tonight :)

Thank you so much. I was not aware of this. Is there an app i can get notifications from? I could have thanked you right away. Thanks also to @cicisaja for making me aware of this post

Oh don't worry I am a bit behind on comments myself today. If you have Discord @ginabot is awesome for getting notifications.
Dicord groups is also a great place to ask questions and get help. There are lots of friendly Steemit groups to choose from.
https://steemworld.org/@triplef is another option but on there you have to click mentions and check.

Thank you @headchange for featuring me here

You are very welcome I hope you get some extra visits. Come play along if you want it is lots of fun, and everyone is super nice and helpful.
https://steemit.com/payitforward/@thedarkhorse/pay-it-forward-curation-contest-week-5-win-sbi-and-steem-bounty

I would love to participate! Thank you so much!

Great! I will keep an eye out for your post. It is a great way to make some new friends and have fun doing it.

Thanks for entry. I have upvoted and commented on all of your featured bloggers.

Thank you so much. Especially for taking some time with #3. Btw if you do write that article I would be very interested myself.

Thank you for the entry @headchange! I'm going to go have a look at your third one now to see if I can help out in someway. I appreciate you being on the look-out for these kinds of things, and for finding value in a contest such as this! :)

Thanks for that. Maybe I can get him to join one of the Discords as well. That way he will have a place to turn in future. Also thanks for all you do to give this opportunity to us all.

You are welcome...that's very kind of you to say :)

That's a good idea about the Discord groups. I 'work' with newbieresteemday, greetersguild, and asapers, so if either of you are interested in joining, just let me know and I'll give you the invite links.

I did go to his post and had no idea how to help him, so I called out a few others who came and sorted it all out for him ;)

Thanks so much! It was really sweet of you to take the time. There is so much to learn here. I really feel for those who don't have English as a first language. It is complicated enough without that factored in.
You know what? I am going to really buckle down and pay attention to those groups.
@beeyou and @davemcoy have both been telling me to. The truth is I get scatter brained. I look at one of the links and see so many different things to do and links to follow it makes my head spin lol I get sidetracked can't decide what to do.
Maybe I better just grab a link and hang on at least do something lol

You are welcome!

I totally understand sidetracked and scatter brained. I often have about 10-20 different tabs open on my computer at once; I eventually get to all of them, but it does help me organize myself a little.

When I'm on steemit, I often feel like a golden retriever puppy who has just come across a bunch of butterflies, fluttering in it's cute little face...I don't know where to go first and sometimes seem to be running in fifty different directions at once ! :)

Truthfully, I'm not a big "chat room" person, but I have made connections on Discord and then continue them via interaction on posts. It's a great start in developing your community!

Yes indeed Tabs are my savior. I would never remember things otherwise. For me it is a great way to let the SP build and remember to come back lol
Squirrel! 🙀
I get what you are saying for sure. It seems to be an opposite benefit for me. If I can take it to Discord sometimes I think it is easier to go more in depth without cluttering up a comment feed.
I pick a Steemit focus the first of each month May is participation month for me. I will never be great at chat but may get in there and find a spot to get more involved in general.
Pay It Forward was a good start. I do appreciate you and everyone who works hard to help us all out.

Thank you. I really like your idea of a monthly focus; it allows you to switch it up then too. Pretty clever :)

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

This is such a great idea and thank you for stopping by my post and made me aware of @ginnyannette 's pay it forward post. So exciting for all of us minnows on Steemit!

I think so too! It is also a great way to meet some new people along the way. If you ever want to play along it is great fun.
Thank you so much for stopping by. Good luck with those peach trees.

Hey there. Splendit news from @freedomshift

See details:

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@freedomshift/tic-tac-toe-or-hat-trick-reward-for-pay-it-forward-contestants-by-thedarkhorse
Check further details from his comment on my pay it forward post.

Voted, and commented on all of them @headchange, that was a nice selection.

Thank you! I am so glad I met you and got involved. I think I may skip next round, but will for sure be back to play some more in the future.

As time permits, we do what we like to do. have a good day.

We love this #payitforward tag at NRD ! Great post @headchange and welcome to Steemit! ~ABC's of Curation member @amariespeaks

Jump into our discord channel to meet new friends, find great content and contests as well as ask for help: https://discord.gg/FjjfbNR

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Thanks so much!! I just got in and saw all the ginabot notifications. What a great surprise!

you're very welcome - it is well deserved !

Thank you for your upvote and comment, @headchange

Have a nice day 😊