#pc-explore - #sevendaysoutside Contest collaboration is now officially open!

in #pc-explore6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians!

We are officially announcing the start of the contest collaboration with @erikah’s #sevendaysoutside challenge and our #pc-explore contest. It is with the aim of rewarding authors/photographers for their explore of the places, neighborhood, or their own locality. Last week we have posted about the details of this contest which you may check by clicking HERE.

PC Collaboration logo.jpg

For this post, we will reiterate the basic rules, the additional rewards pledge by other awesome curators, contest deadlines, & guest judge for this week. So, shall we begin…

CONTEST RULES

  • no plagiarism
  • provide meaningful writing about the photo (valuable story & description, photography style & tools)
  • minimum of 100 words

REWARDS


  1. @photocircle
  • 1st prize = 100% upvote + 1sbd
  • 2nd prize = 75% upvote + 0.75sbd
  • 3rd prize = 50% upvote + 0.50sbd
  • Consolation prizes (×5) = 20% upvote + 0.10sbd

  1. @erikah
  • 1sbd to be equally divided among winners

A quick introduction about the sponsor, @erikah is an amazing solo curator for her very own #sevendaysoutside challenge wherein she curate & resteem qualified entries on a daily basis. She also post a round-up of top entries on a weekly basis.

  1. @ru-trail
  • 1st prize = 100% upvote
  • 2nd prize = 75% upvote
  • 3rd prize = 50% upvote
  • Consolation prizes (×5) = 20% upvote

A quick intro about the sponsor, @ru-trail is a curation initiative that is being run by @alexanderfluke with a goal to support authors or blogs that is created in Russian and English that are centered to topics like life, travel, literature and other form of arts. A project that was started about a week ago and it’s already on the speed in curating and resteeming quality contents.

Read more about this new initiative through this post.

TOP-page-break.png

GUEST JUDGE

For the first leg of the contest collaboration, we humbly present the guest judge for this week!

@melinda010100

A quick introduction about the guest judge, @melinda010100 is a photography enthusiast and also an awesome curator. She is the creator of Shadow Photo Contest & Cemetery photos challenge, these are events in her feed that she arrange on a weekly basis.

An active contributor to the Steemit photography community, feel free to head over to her page & give her your support

As a token of appreciation for being the guest judge for this contest, we present to her the Photocircle Banner.

PC-@melinda010100.png


CONTEST DEADLINE

All entries will be due on the 03 August 2018 @ 3AM UTC

The announcement of Winners will be posted on the 4th of August 2018. This is to have enough time to cast the vote for the winning entries and also enough time for us to decide for the winning entrants.

PC_page-break.png

For those who have been following the project for a while now and for those who just discovered about this project, we highly recommend the following Steemit witnesses for your voting consideration.

@pfunk

@derangedvisions

Both of them actively making an effort in the stability of the Steemit platform & are also very active in motivating the community through their support to the various projects or curation initiative like ours.

If you are pleased on what they do and what we do for the community, kindly give them your support by voting them as your witnesses through the link below:

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Thanks a lot!
See you around!

With appreciation,
Photocircle team

Learn about this new photo curation project by clicking >here<

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

Sort:  

Here's my statue entry. I hope I'm doing the right thing by posting it here! 😁

https://steemit.com/hungary/@gillianpearce/progess-statue-budapest-a80275c917246est

Nice one ;)

Wow......this is exciting news @photocircle and I’m very pleased for @erikah She works very hard and loves Steemit. Am Resteeming to get the word out. Congratulations @photocircle and @erika. I wish you every success. 🌸🌼😊

Oh, how nice of you Trudee, you made me blush 😊
Thank you very much for the resteem, you are more than welcome to join 😉

I just might do that Erika. I’m lacking suitable information on many of my possible seven day entries but I have just found what I need for an entry. I will return. 👉

Please do! :)

All done Erika. Do I have to put the link to my entry anywhere?

No, you don't have to but you can post it if you want to, just make sure you use both official tags, otherwise your entry can't be considered valid.

I'm pretty sure I used both tags but will check it shortly.

Yay finally contest is open
Thanks @photocircle..

Here is my entry to the contest.

https://steemit.com/pc-explore/@clicked/clicked-48-two-friends-f83b229e108abest

Thank You
IMG_5517.jpg

It looks like you are one of the early birds to this contest 😉🍻

😀 literally early bird

hahahaha yea i am really excited :D

Haha you are very fast @clicked!

I love it!

@maquemali I am superfast :D

Hey, such an interesting contest. may I know certain things as I am eager to participate

  1. do we need to add a picture daily?
  2. can we add the picture which we had clicked during any trip earlier?

Hi @praditya! Thanks for your interest to join. Below is our reply to your queries :)

do we need to add a picture daily?

  • no limit on entries

can we add the picture which we had clicked during any trip earlier?

  • we prefer fresh/new photos posted here in Steemit since we are doing a "reverse search on the entries"

Thankyou it was indeed helpful, I will definitely participate.

That's the best news! And great news for @erikah, and for all of us that admire her work here on Steemit! Congrats to all! Including the wonderful judge, my dear Melinda!
Voted for @derangedvisions and @pfunk for witnesses!

Hi, @erikah, @photocircle and all steemians friends. Caracas, the Venezuela' capital city which turned 451 years recently, is a complicated been, so I prepared a complicated but easy to use guide which I wish help you to understand it. That is my entry to #pc-explore, a very important contest.
https://steemit.com/busy/@yomismosoy/a-full-of-caraquians-slang-poetic-guide-with-links
image.png

I just saw your post and was not clear it is for the contest. Please read the rules again, you have them in one of my latest post. This unfortunate does not qualify. Does not match either of the themes.

Woohoo new tag and cool new fun @photocircle! & @erikah!
Thank you to everyone who helps this all grow! 👍

Just made use of the cool new tag and the awesome
new banner, much thanks! ❤ :-)

Congratulations @photocircle and @erikah, exitos!!!

Thank you!

This is another interesting concept @photocircle!! Congrats i cannot wait to tag my pictures.. thank you!

On the previous post you mentioned:

Note, no spamming and please share to us your awesome shots!

Does this mean we just use the tags, and no special place to drop a link to the post we created?

I believe that is correct @bashadow!

Thank you. I am working on one, and wanted to make sure I did not need to post a link, just do my post and all is good. Thanks.

I just made a post with my understanding of the rules. I'll let you know if I learn more, but I think all you need to do is use both tags.

The #pc-explore is a unique tag for this contest. We will be able to find your post using it. But if wish to, you may drop the link in reply to this comment. Looking forward to your entry @bashadow :)

Got it melinda's comments help, and I have it posted.

Okay, I've given it a shot, here's my first attempt to join the contest :)

https://steemit.com/pc-explore/@eoj/bricksaturday-a-walk-in-talat-noi-bangkok-386a1f3f80d86est