Lake Lomo and the Fire

Hello Everyone!

Even tho the title says Lake Lomo, this lake is actually called Silver Lake. I named it Lake Lomo because that was the editing filter of choice for these photos!

image
You don't see canoes on a rack every day! I am not too sure who uses these but they are property if the community center that is in front of this lake!

image
Do you see the slight irony in this photo? I'll let ya all in on it at the end of this post!

image
Someone across the lake was burning some brush. I zoomed in all the way to 300mm for this photo!

image
Here is the zoomed out version over looking the entire lake...

Did you guess the irony of the second photo correctly?? There is smoke hidden behind the sign. Look to your left a bit.

All photos were taken by me on my Nikon D3400 in various settings. They were all adjusted with a vibrance layer.

Thanks for Viewing... Have a GREAT THURSDAY italicEVERYONE!

Check out SteemUsa's latest posts HERE

and the Alliance's latests posts as well!

PicsArt_01-07-05.51.10.png

image

U5ds4tK6KzWuBxRMR9R2d8zA4wVgjbk (1).gif

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the "pc-nature" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Hi Liz. That was funny about the designated smoking area sign and the smoke behind it. I guess they were thinking about another kind of smoke.
Looks like lovely lake. ❤️

DSC_0450_2.JPG

Here is the unedited version... lol... i just thought it was funny i was able to capture the fire smoke in the back ground of that sign!!!

I love swimming in lakes like this. Beautiful.

Thanks... there is a no swimming sign. We have aligators!!!!

That just reinforces my comment. :) i love gators & signs.

Lomo worked well for these

Yes I saw the irony :)