Magical Affirmation for Peace

in #peace6 years ago (edited)

Say 100 times to create peace in your life:

"Today I make peace with myself, and work to let go my bottomless pit of desires. Because I'm at peace on the inside, I'm at peace with people on the outside. "

Some of the most powerful magicians of old were able to walk through a battlefield and bring peace to a war with just the power of their mind.

Peace also sounds exactly like piece. Like "I sure would like a piece of that." This is the universe telling us that peace is about give and take. First you have to give yourself the peace, and then you can take the peace from life. Like "Today I make a truce between myself and life."

This concludes my philosophy on peace, besides one more fun fact that words that sound the same are called homonyms

May you get a piece, and be in the peace forever!

Sort:  

Congratulations @etherius! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @etherius! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!