A Blessed week!!!

in #peace7 years ago

What a week it has been?


Source - Pixabuy

It has been an emotional roller coaster. Making some huge decisions about my future, working through these decisions, and finally having peace and excitement about the next step in my journey.

I have been focusing on a really purposeful and important goal for the past couple of years. But I finally realised that I was missing something in this goal. I was focusing on what I thought was important but missing something that was deeply ingrained in my being. This is my connection with home and my need to go home to where I grew up. I currently live in Central QLD (Australia), and grew up in Castlemaine, Victoria. I am living a long way from home right now. It takes 2 flights to get home and isn't an easy exercise.

So this week, I made the decision to make every step that I can to make the move. In my home town, closer to family and close friends. I have been living away from home for over 8 years now. It has taken me this long to get homesick and realise that I need to go home.

I have now voiced with my workplace that i want to go home and I am making this happen. I have an amazing peace with the fact that I am going home, and that it will happen soon. I don't know how yet, but I know that it will happen. I know that this is part of my purpose and my plan and it will just happen perfectly. I am trusting and excited to know that it will happen.

I know that this is the right decision to move home because it feels perfectly right and there is peace. I believe that this is the peace that God can give us. He is in every part of my journey and I continue to trust in him knowing that I will be in my hometown very soon.

I am truly grateful that God is lighting my path.

Love & Blessings,
Nic

P.S. I love sharing my journey and encouraging others to make lifestyle choices for the better.
For more information, lifestyle motivation, or recipes please head to http://www.nicspaleotreats.com/

Sort:  

Congratulations @inspiredfood! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!