NORMALIZE SETTING BENEFACTORS FOR YOUR POSTS

in #peakd4 years ago (edited)

So the last two times I streamed I did a no cam, no mic radio stream. Basically I put together an hour of music and play it in hopes that people with similiar music tastes might appreciate it.

What I started doing was creating an account for a musician that I play during that stream. I delegate them 100 HP and put them on a curation trail to help continue to grow their accounts. I also want to grow my @hiveincubator account which I feel is of a similiar thread of this project. So far I have accounts for @eazymacofficial @nachopicasso and @dizzywright. I will continue to do this until all benefactors receive 10% of post rewards and all rewards are used. I don't know exactly where this will go but I figured there is no harm in trying it out.

image.png

I say that to say this:

I think we should start normalizing and using benefactor rewards more.

If we are making a post in response to someone else's post, I think it would be reasonable to give them a small percentage of benefactor rewards.

If someone inspired you based on a post or something they said on Twitter, throw them a few percentage points of a benefactor reward.

In case you didn't know, it is super easy to do on @peakd.

When you are creating a post on @peakd at the bottom, click "Advanced"

image.png

Then, click "Beneficiaries"

image.png

Then, BOOM!

image.png

@peakd, @dizzywright, @eazymacofficial, @nachopicasso, @theycallmedan, @nathanmars, @moeknows, and @angelica7 all will get 10% benefactor rewards for this post!

Sort:  

Oh great, make me feel guilty why don't ya?

"If someone inspired you based on a post or something they said on Twitter, throw them a few percentage points of a benefactor reward."

Only the other day I did a post based off what someone said on Twitter and kept everything for myself. "It's mine! It's all mine I tell ya!"


image source
"If you don't have enough power or Crypto to upvote me; reshare me instead. Reshares are worth their weight in gold!"

Don't forget, you can upvote peoples comments too!

Hahaha, I appreciate ya!

This is hidden feature in Hive and not many of our fellow $HIVE owners know this

I really ought to do more of this. I will look at using this feature on today's Follow Friday post to support those I feature.

Great use of it!

@ericwilson I forgot all about this feature. I am going to have to remember this next time someone inspires me on #Hive.

I feel that even a small percentage is still a nice gesture!

Some of my Hive posts come automatically from my personal website blog via @SteemPress plug-in. So not sure I can do that but may have to make a conscious effort to do so right after it posts to Hive.

Oh man, thank you. I don't know what I might have done to deserve it, but it is truly a nice gesture. To be honest, I hardly ever use it, but what you say does make a lot of sense. I will definitely incorporate it in the future. In fact, I already have someone in mind. Thanks for the beneficiary rewards, and the inspiration.

No reason other than you just came to mind while doing it :)

Please do so! I think it is such a great gesture.

Wow w0w!! I an inspiration? How beautiful to read this post. But explain a little, do I have to help you? what should I do? Thanks for the mention.
Good vibes.

I just randomly thought of you! No worries!