Peakd balance at 0 HP - this is an error. Also brief thoughts on blurt/zapata

in #peakd4 years ago

staked balance is 0.JPG

Scary for people with larger balances wondering what happened but all is well, it's just a problem with peakd that comes and goes. Not really sure what the reason is but I'm sure people are working hard to update the site so it happens less often.

image.png

I look forward to a condenser that allows you to claim all hive engine tokens, stake them, convert to hive or hbd without having to trade them.

It's interesting to think about the value of Blurt and Zapata social when they launch and whether people will use them or just power down and sell. I'm grateful there are other forks as it is some extra coins, with somewhat different value propositions. I know that the more forks the more the community could be fragmented but I've a feeling very few from Hive will post on Blurt or Zapata as their primary blockchain. Maybe I'm wrong. There could be cross posting, or some app that just dumps posts simultaneous on steem/hive/blurt/zapata especially for people without a dog in the fight, for example someone from youtube who comes over to these websites now and wants to post everywhere like youtube, FB, twitter, insta, snap, lbry, publish0x, steem, hive, blurt, zapata, flote, bitchute, minds, etc.

Like if someone is making a few bucks off each site I don't blame them and it's probably hard to manage and be active on all the social media platforms all at once.

There are some content creators here who get good rewards but are definitely not engaged on hive, like dbroze, his posts are often written in the 3rd person and his most recent comment was 19 days ago, but he took about 1000 HP in author/curation in the past 30 days.
There is a place for him here obviously but I highly doubt he is bringing in any new users. He doesn't post on steem but I'd be surprised if he didn't choose to post on blurt.

I'm not critizing dbroze, I'm just saying there might not be much new content put on blurt, I suppose it depends on the size of the community and price of it when it launches.

Sort:  

"it's just a problem with peakd that comes and goes."
Technically a problem with an API node. Go to settings and change your node.

Thanks for the response. I'll try if it happens again.