New to PeakD: Color Me Impressed

in #peakd4 years ago

Untitled design  20200613T112047.883.png

I began my adventure blogging years ago on Steemit as @lily-da-vine.

There were points where I was able to support myself and then some off of Steemit alone but all the while I wondered. Especially as things changed in the Steemit ecosystem I began to wonder, is this really the future or is this a stepping stone? As time went on I became more and more convinced that it was really a stepping stone.

February 2019 I lost access to my account after the murder of John Galton. A few months later I started over with this account but more or less lost all drive to post after realizing the community that I loved about Steemit has more or less evaporated. So I forgot about it for awhile.

Recently I partnered with @homestead-guru and started posting for them on Steemit again. I was notified by a bot that the community has moved to Hive. It took us too long to make the switch especially when it just involved logging in with our Steemit info.

But can I say...I AM IMPRESSED.

By the community, the interface, the awesome features we find here on PeakD. Literally this site has everything I thought the original Steemit was missing. This is what it was supposed to be like.

So to whoever made this happen, kudos to you.

Sort:  

Congratulations @highlyfunctional! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
Loading...