You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Really Inside a Zangbeto?

in #peakd10 months ago (edited)

@miss-p my experience with this ZANGBETO stuff wasn't funny

Was some week's leave off work, so I decided to visit the ancient city of Bagadry to feed my eyes with some historical facts like the slave trade, the first-story building in Nigeria, etc.
Unfortunately for me, I bombed into this set of ZANGBETO, there were about three of them, I was running Helter skelter shout for help, after few seconds I noticed people were busy laughing at me and I was like what's funny, a boy who had laughed uncontrollably walk towards my direction and said "bros" you are safe that this stuff is not harmful.
He made me understand the fact that ZANGBETO has its crew that could be invited to grace any ceremonial activities.

@miss-p lovely write-up and thanks for bringing back my memories with ZANGBETO.