A Day At the Beach

in #pebbleart6 years ago (edited)

The other day, I remembered longigly my children from one of the schools in Zagreb where I used to teach for many years. I say ˈmy childrenˈ because, I thought of all 28 of them as my own. My children were mine both when I was agry with them and when I was bursting with pride.
I loved my job.
I enjoyed entering the class and telling them that they were the most beautiful and the smartest living being on Earth and that they could achieve anything they could imagine. Sometimes, during the class, we would silently sneak through the school corridors out into the school yard. Silently, so the school principal wouldn't hear us. Our only aim was to raise our eyes to the skies and gaze at the clouds.
I recently spent a day at the beach. It was a beautiful, sunny, warm day and I was alone there. I was collecting pebbles for Pebble art. Occasionally, I would raise my eyes to the sea, finding it hard to believe how nice it was and how happy I was. A day at the beach. Is there anything better than that?

(

Later on, as I made my first Pebble picture, I realised…
Yes, there is.
To do what you love is just like a day at the beach!
That's why I dedicate my first pebble picture to my students whose lives I touched and who touched my heart. I firmly believe that they became and that they are everything they wanted TO BE!

(