Molested and wanting to know the truth

in #pedophile7 years ago

I just came across a post by @joemama that came up on a google search.
(Nice to see steemit in the search results)
After reading said post, I wanted to put something up here. I grew up in Palos Verdes, California and experienced molestation on my block. In my case, things went on to get way worse, and so this aspect of my experience has been somewhat occluded by dealing with all of the other crud that came after, like my Father's suicide when I was 9.

Every now and then I try to find something online about any arrests from back then, or the following decades. I have no idea how to find out if there ever were any arrests, or if there are other kids from back then seeking similar answers as I.

@joemama grew up in the same area and mentions a known predator. If there is anyone else reading this who knows anything relative, please do speak up.

If you can give me some tips for researching news stories etc. anything to possibly get me more information, I would greatly appreciate it.

Best to you all,
-Father Mayhem

Some light reading (ugh):
http://www.nbclosangeles.com/news/local/Child-Predators-275-Arrests-Pedophiles-Operation-Broken-Heart-SoCal-264817521.html

Sort:  

Holy smokes, this is from 24 years ago!

http://articles.latimes.com/1993-03-05/local/me-207_1_glendora-police

It does lend to the feeling like someone had finally given permission to bust these disgusting rings.

Oh, and this has become crazily pedestrian. Seems almost no-one is surprised when another priest is outed.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sexual_abuse_scandal_in_the_Catholic_archdiocese_of_Los_Angeles