Peerplays Witness Proposal: FireCrab-Witness

in #peerplays7 years ago (edited)

Introduction

First, I would like to thank the Peerplays witness community for all the help getting up and running. Without them I wouldn't be writing this article! 

With that being said, I am honored to get my first opportunity to join the ranks as a Peerplays witness.  I have somewhat recently entered the crypto world when I was informed about steemit last year, and ever since then I have been hooked to say the least! I have actively contributed to the steemit community with several small projects, contest, and donations, and plan to do the same with the Peerplays community. I am also an active member on the VIVA team, so you can say my involvement in the blockchain field is only going to increase from here. 

Current Setup

I am currently running on a DigitalOcean Droplet, and in the process of migrating to a VPS from @privex (Thanks to @someguy123). As funding allows, I will be quickly moving to a dedicated server (also from @privex) so I can ensure that I always have enough machine to handle the load.

A note from @privex

"Note for Witnesses: We offer a special offer for witnesses - let us know that you're using the server for your witness, and you'll be insured by our Zero-Block Miss SLA. We're confident that our network is flawless, and will refund you $2 for every block that you miss due to our network or hardware. "

Currently this note is only applicable to STEEM and Golos witnesses, but the point is, they take reliability and dependability very seriously, which is exactly why I chose to run my witness on their equipment. This should let you know that I chose to go with a company that will ensure my performance on the network is always reliable and dependable, which should be a top priority for anyone wanting to become a witness!

Final Note

First, thank you for taking the time to read my witness proposal!  I am eagerly waiting to start contributing to the community, and so is my witness... See: 

witness.cpp:201 block_production_loo ] Not producing block because it isn't my turn

What a patient little witness, eh? :)


You can view the list of witnesses here: https://peerplaysdb.com/witnesses (thanks to @jesta!)

Best of luck to the other witnesses, and anyone planning on joining the ranks in the future!

Vote: firecrab-witness

Sort:  

Voted for you. Cheers, Tyler!

Thanks @billbutler! I will be voting for you as soon as I can :)

Voted, good luck on getting your first block!

Awesome, thanks @shaunmza!