You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Preparing the next session of my favorite pen&paper game "Splittermond"

in #penandpaper5 years ago

I don't think you have to be afraid of losing contact with your normal life because it's a hobby and it has the same pros and cons as other hobbies. You can get hooked by every free time activity, it just depends on the amount of love you are investing in it and how much fun you have by doing so.
For me, RPGs are a great hobby because you are doing something that contains a lot of communication with other people and benefits your imagination. It's more or less a bigger kind of boardgame.
And it's a great Saturday evening activity, meeting friends, talking with them, having fun, that's a great way to enjoy the weekend ^^
Other people are going to a cinema to watch a movie and I am meeting with some friends and we are doing our own kind of movie adventure (which also costs a lot less than going to the cinema these days).
But I already said that it's just a hobby and everybody has different preferences with hobbies which is great and because of that the world has a bigger variety of fun stuff.

And other people would say that by writing here we are wasting our time in front of a 2-dimensional screen and that we could instead enjoy the wonderful 3-dimensional world ^^

Sort:  

Nearly convinced. In my mind I saw a lonely addicted person glued to the screen for hours on end with bad content. But your game, I know now, is different. As long as you know how to stop...
Good luck and a happy pastime with splittermond.

Haha no you can imagine me sitting at a table with my pals and playing splittermond while drinking beer and talking bullshit xD

Posted using Partiko Android