You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Preparing my next session of Splittermond

in #penandpaper5 years ago

Interesting - that kind of game play I never encountered before in Splittermond. Reminds me a bit of Pathfinder's Kingmaker Adventure Path or The Dark Eye's "Von eigenen Gnaden" - the players have to make a lot of decisions that are not part of everyday adventure play. Looking forward to reading more about it!

Sort:  

I really like to implement a kind of strategic simulation in my games. It starts small and in the end, if they were good at managing everything, they have a small army for the final battle.
And it's great to have something like that in a campaign because it makes it easy to connect all the small quests to a big story when they are trying to improve their county.

Posted using Partiko Android