Happy Customers, Profit, And Fun: Invitation To Penguin - Copyleft And Micro-Payment Social Networks

in #penguin5 years ago (edited)

In starting the book, The Bullet Method, I found, to my surprise, that

Penguin supports copyright.

(And in researching for this post, that there's an Audible version too; but maybe kindle suits you best.)
image
image

I'm going to look into whether I'd want to
Contact Penguin Random House
Phone: 212-572-2232
Emails: -1) B2B@penguinrandomhouse
-2) [email protected]
Facebook, Twitter, Google +, Tumblr,
Contact Us 1, Contact Us 2, Contact Us 3, Permissions, Find offices

and send them this post and/or one drafted with a personalized response to any struggles they might be facing, advocate for Copyleft, Creative Commons, and social networks that use peer-to-peer micropayments, such as:

  1. Cent, where you could have readers choose between what stories they'd like you to write next - and both you and they make money from it (it might be on Ethereum, but it doesn't have to be),

  2. Steemit, the first and famous one, much like Bitcoin BTC, but which ultimately (I think) might not be ideal, especially given the long payout structure,

  3. Honest, currently my favorite long-form writing one, that I use alongside

  4. Memo to "Tweet" the longform title with a link, or talk with others about anything, though often the news surrounding crypto, and

  5. Weku - which has a referral program - (sign up with this link),

(I left the esteem app to log in to Weku via an app where I'd saved the password, and the pictures and text saved when I came back, even though the app had to reload! Such a relief! Take note, forgetful fellow writers in want of the "draft saved" feature saving you a headache.)

as the new way for authors to make more money, give customers an enhanced experience, and increase sales.

Penguin, Your News could be earning on Cent, Honest, Yours, or Steemit.

I start on eSteem if I'm taking a picture - such as that copyright one that surprised me - and, using Trello, putting links into the proper format (that was the first time I saw that (I wonder if at some point people would claim the Mandela Effect of it?)); Memo if I just have a short thought or idea I want to blurt (like people do on Twitter, right); honest if I have something in mind that I want to write or want to do research for Memo conversations.

I copied this article from

  1. (Steemit to Weku)[hyperlinking via markdown + image worked],
  2. (Yours, Cent, Honest)[hyperlinking via highlighting & image format revision],
  3. (ello, Minds)[no hyperlinking],
  4. (Bitbacker, and finally Memo)[no hyperlinking or editing].

I updated and shortened the screenshots without needing to press "SAVE" once:
image
image

That was the original title I had in mind. I wanted to make a really short URL to put with it on Memo.
I guess not. So, I made it shorter.
I didn't include all the details I'd want to, like how since you can't link on memo it would be exempt as well. Maybe I should do that for giggles and laughs.

"More Of Everything - Happy Customers, Money, And Fun: An Invitation To Peguin To The Advanced Copyleft Of The New Peer-To-Peer Social Network Of Tomorrow, Today (Links With Live Examples Evolving As You Read This Exceedingly Long Title - CONGRATULATIONS! Claim Your Opportunity By Clicking This Link (title whereever not hyperlinked, including but not limited to the following page and description of the following domains: memo.cash, ello.co, bitbacker.io, minds.com, exempt from click offer; please redeem at beta.cent.io, honest.cash, steemit.com, ello.co, or yours.org))"

image

Maybe I'll make another one when I've got the specific domains to include, though that does seem to take the joke too far.

Point is, you can very casually do in-depth editing and revision before a single person (besides yourself obviously) lays eyes on any of this, making it look professional from the start with ease:

#BeYourOwnPublisher!

Why CopyLeft?

To avoid bankruptcy (Cotton Mill 28-29:55, Wright Brothers 29:55-32:14, Alexander Graham Bell 32:14-32:21 Software 33:14-33:35),

as Jeffrey Tucker explains in
The Evils Of Intellectual Property


His work on Mises is in the Creative Commons, also known by Copyleft (33:42-34); unfortunately, if you don't copyright your ideas or someone else can sue you for them (34-34:46), an example of which you can see in Larken Rose's book, The Most Dangerous Superstition paperback $16, kindle $7, on the copyright page, which you can also listen to

This might be an interesting tidbit:
Larken uses alternative donation methods...
On Steemit

For a bit more scholarly of a work, see
Against Intellectual Property (his website);
Amazon: paperback $5.50, kindle $2.99, paperback $49.95, hardcover $16.49, audiobook $4.99;


Goodreads, mises, archive.

In searching for Tucker's, I also found this:
Working Paper, [by Dean Baker], presented at The Great Polarization: Economics, Institutions and Policies in the Age of Inequality conference, University of Utah, Department of Economics, September 27 – 29, 2018:
(Online PDF)
Is Intellectual Property the Root of All Evil? Patents, Copyrights, and Inequality

CEPR Seminar 10: Patents, Copyrights, & Other Protectionist Barriers


He also has other videos.