Turning a Penny Into Millions Challenge: Day 40 - $50.00

in #pennytomillions7 years ago (edited)

So I've finally hit the $50 mark and the jar isn't even half-way full. 

I didn't get a chance to snap a picture of the jar but it's about a quarter of an inch from the half-way point. My guess is the final amount will be about $120. The jar is also starting to get heavy. I'm terrible at guessing weights; but I'd imagine that jar weighs about 5-7 lbs. 


In my last post,@iwonthemoney had the great idea to reinvest the change back into STEEM; which I think will be the best thing to do. I was thinking of ways to do this. I know the coin counter kiosk don't charge you a fee for redeeming into gift cards. And then selling the giftcard into BTC. Anyone have any other ideas on how to do this? I would love to hear them!

Now that I have a plan on what to do with the change, I'm really excited and want to hurry up and fill the jar. I know there is a bunch of change in my car still and there is a box somewhere in my house full of change. I think I can get this thing filled in no time. 

Part I:  Turning a Penny Into Millions Challenge: Day 1 - $12.37

Part II:  Turning a Penny Into Millions Challenge: Day 33 - $36.08

 

Sort:  

You can buy bitcoin (or ethereum, my preference) on Coinbase and then buy Steem on Poloniex.

That has a 6% fee when you buy on Coinbase... pretty bad.. maybe someone else knows a better way to get from USD to bitcoin.

Thanks for the reply @heymattsokol. I have no problem turning cash into BTC. I'm looking for the best way to turn a giftcard into BTC. I need to find the cheapest way about doing so.