How well do we really know each other !

in #people3 years ago (edited)

5E4D1BC4-0425-4A81-9E07-4644D0CBC787.jpeg

We think that after years of knowing people , we really know them ..... but I don’t know .... maybe we only know what they want us to see ..... I am a private person .... and very few people know a lot about me ... what I have been thru .... what I think .... etc ..... and even still ... although someone came very close once .... it still wasn’t the full picture.... maybe no one could know us fully .... maybe even when we let people in .... we subconsciously withhold things from them ... or tell only our side /version of things .... I think sometimes we see only what people want us to see ... and more importantly ( and scarier) what we want to see ... we want to see someone who is loving ... or caring ... etc. .... when sometimes the only thing there is someone who is selfish ..... who knows 🤷🏻‍♀️

Sort:  

Just an observation ... you know that since you onboarded ... you've mentioned the ... one who got away ... I don't know how many times now ... and if I didn't know any better ... I'd say ...

You need a new dog.

I know better ... he’s not the one that got away ... he’s the one that was not what I thought ... it wasn’t meant to be .... the one I loved ... that didn’t love back the same way .... I should have known better ... lol ... but as far as a new dog .... Ive put myself out there for a few that were persistent.... but nothing has come out of it so far ... lol 🤷🏻‍♀️