My Entry "Fairy Night" for "People and nature" Contest organized by @anna-mi

in #peoplenature6 years ago (edited)

Фея ночь 120х70 2010 холст масло2_resize.jpg

Hi Steemians & Artists!
I'm glad to join the contest "People and nature" organized @anna-mi .
I invite all to join, the rules can be read here.
This topic is close to me, since I believe that everything is interconnected. We also need to take care of nature and be grateful for all the beauty that it gives us.

Nigt feya2_resize.jpg
At the beginning of the work I made a sketch on the computer to feel the format of the composition and the color solution. After that I started working on the canvas with paints.

The painting "Fairy Night" is painted on the theme of Ukrainian fairy tales. In these tales, as in the Slavic epos, there are a lot of gods, fairies and other mysterious essences. For each phenomenon of nature, for the seasons, for the times of the day, for the sky, land, water, for the forest, the field ... the specific humanized character answers. So in this picture I painted a fairy, which is part of nature and personifies the night. The stars are a flower wreath in her hair, and the sun sleeps on her hands until the morning.

Фея ночь 120х70 2010 холст масло с подписью_resize.jpg
TITLE:"Fairy Night"
WORK: Original oil Painting, Handmade artwork, One of a Kind
Medium: Oil on Canvas
SIZE: 120х70 cm

Thanks for your attention!
I will be glad to hear what do you think about this work)

Also you can find me here

if_social-instagram40.png
if_Facebook_40.png

Sort:  

so fantastical, alex! love the colours and the glow <3 goooood luck in the competition also <3

upvotes

Thank you @veryspider very much for your kind words)))

What a fabulous work of art!

Congrats on the curie upvote. Totally deserved. That's a view shared by my human master, @markangeltrueman.

I've re-steemed this on the @steemsearch blog and give it my seal of approval

The Curator

CuratorSealOfApproval.png

This post was upvoted by curie and it's trail as a result of a submission to the guild by @markangeltrueman. Curie is a curation guild which finds and upvotes high-quality posts by new and undiscovered members of the Steem community. View the blog at @curie

Many thanks @markangeltrueman & @steemsearch for re-steem and support!!! I'm very glad that you liked my work)

Thank you for participating! I admire your work. Beautiful paintings.

Thank you very much @anna-mi! I'm very pleased that you liked my picture) Thank you for the wonderful topic of the contest, it is close to me.

Wow! These are really lovely paintings. I'm really impressed and inspired by your works. No wonder you won the People and Nature contest. Your work is amazing!

Perhaps one day you will come bring your talents to the Collaborative Art Journey too. Your gifts would be a great contribution.

Thank you so much @everlove! I really appreciate such kind words !! I did not even expect to win the contest.
I am always open to cooperation and glad for new projects in the art world))

You certainly deserved the honor. Your work has a really amazing feeling about it. I'm so grateful to have found you. We would be honored for you to join us. This artists community is becoming very powerful, and we're getting stronger and more connected everyday.

Thank you very much for such kind words, I am embarrassed) And where can I find the page of your artists community?

Wow, amazing work. The illumination and contrast are fantastic. Bravo!

Thank you so much!