Sweet Sweet Beautiful Life - Mini Sweet Peppers

in #peppers3 years ago

A week ago I planted some more mini sweet peppers and so far 4 out of the 9 I planted in this plastic "food container" have sprouted and begun their journey in above-soil life. These were planted later than the ones in the cups (behind the container), but certainly these were eager to grow quickly.

IMG_20210604_170214.jpg

The ones I planted in the cup are a total of 14 and so far ONLY ONE of them sprouted. I think I may have overwatered the cups, but it's completely fine for now. I'm surprised that the ones in the container are growing so quickly, considering they came from the same mini sweet pepper pods like the ones in the cup. They are all "family", from the very same plant just from different pods. Who knows why exactly they are taking their sweet time but luckily we got some more pepper plants to take care of.

Hell, I'm even thinking about planting another 10 more or so and seeing what happens! Stay tuned for any future updates!