You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PermaCryptoFolio Weekly Status Report 24/2017 - New FLIPPER Portfolio has started today // NEMO Portfolio: Bitshares BTS replaced Monero XMR

in #permacryptofolio7 years ago (edited)

Thank you for putting this report together @twinner - it is my understanding that there will soon be hundreds of 'crypto-currencies' (if there isn't already). So apparently it is becoming more and more simple for general Joe Programmer's to create ad infinitum... I am an admitted crypto-dummie (that should have been my name here!) but am I the only one who sees a problem with this? I see the value in Steemit for its social dynamic but not the 180 other crypto's. Like most people, I would never be able coordinate all 3 of my brain cells to compare and contrast any more than 2 of them! Also, why not Beer-Coin, and how can we get that fired up - your thoughts.

Sort:  

There are already 754 Currencies and 125 Assets, see the full list here. https://coinmarketcap.com/all/views/all/

Off course, only one or two dozens of the coins have really an usecase, all others are shit.