You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can Blockchain, Crypto, Permaculture and Nature be integrated?

HI juicyvegandwarf,
Yes, I did read all of your post. And I enjoyed reading about all your dreams of a better world. I gather you may live in the UK. I'm not sure though. I live in Louisiana, USA and consider myself a country woman. I've lived in the country most of my life and I've lived in a few cities too: like Las Vegas, Denver, Atlanta and Shreveport. I prefer the county life any day. Yes, we need solar energy, to know how to grow and preserve our own food and learn to not depend on plastic so much. We Americans are so wasteful, always robbing the earth of natural resources. I don't like it. I try to do my small part by planting a garden and keeping my environment clean.

Have you ever heard of the Amish people? They live off the land in a community much like you are describing and are very successful. Most people frown on their lifestyle, but I admire the way they live. Mostly Stress free. Please stay in touch and I look forward to reading more of your posts.

Sort:  

Another amazing reply that feels genuine and from a like minded person. These are just connections and discussions that would not happen on other more mainstream platforms such as, dare I say it, Facebook and the like.

I am so glad you read my post and enjoyed it. I find encouragement knowing that other people can appreciate such ideas and would want to take part. I really don’t want it to be my dream but rather a combined vision that an ever expanding group can enjoy and work collectively towards achieving. I am in the UK in Essex near London. I haven’t been to the USA but may venture there one day if I have the money there is a sense of grand adventure still there roaming the coasts, mountains and deserts that simply doesn’t exist here on our tiny island.

I deffo agree with your thoughts on renewables and life skills such as being self reliant, living on the land and preserving foods. I lack many skills but am working toward learning them. Sadly many kids of today, especially those raised in cities just do not have any of these real life skills or even much knowledge of past traditional ways of living day to day. We have lost our way in place of fast lives and technology, this is why I would like to turn that on it’s head and use tech integrated in many ways to allow a much slower and fulfilling way of life with my proposed community.

As per your comments on abusing the finite resources of the earth and our relentless misuse of plastics it depresses me greatly. In fact I have been reading a lot lately about the many uses of hemp and hemp plastic from a hemp farm on the same land would be an avenue I would like to pursue even if just on a very small scale for experimental or demonstration purposes. The way the Amish live certainly does echo a lot of the habits that would benefit such a community too. Stress reduction would be one of the many issues that plague us in modern life that I wish to eradicate as much as possible too

Thanks again for the reply I have followed you and very pleased to have made your acquaintance. I hope we do stay in touch 🌏💚🍃🌱🙏🏻