Sort:  

Weeds have a job to do! Everyone thinks they're there to kill soil, but if they're in a place, they are working.

Glad your soil is getting repaired! :)

Chemlawns suck for soil and look like crap. Good on you for doing something different!

I can't stand chemlawn. I have hopes of starting a company that is the same type of service but uses old world tech for the stuff that goes on the lawns (even though I really don't like lawns I'd rather people have them and not use crap like chemlawn).

Comfrey and clover everywhere! :D

Oh, I'll be doing something about the ~200 crown and and root cuttings of comfrey I'm planting out as well as the black locust and bamboo root cuttings going in and where/why.

Two hundred! Wow!

I thought the ~30 I just ordered was a lot! I'll be looking forward to the post :)

That's actually pretty good clay soil for the panhandle, that sun blasted stuff takes time to bring back. A lot of those big plants are getting to big to cook as greens.

Good stuff.

Yeah, Lamb's quarters are really tasty. I have yet to batch up some Amaranth but I will be as I have some plants of all sizes on the property.

Congratulations @davidcbennett! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!