You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can Blockchain, Crypto, Permaculture and Nature be integrated?

in #permaculture6 years ago

I came here after @louisthomas resteemd this post and I am glad that I did take the time to come here.
I think application of blockchain technology is in infancy right now. This tech would one day become the core of integration of things in the world.
For me agriculture is something that is very close to my heart, since my father is a farmer.
I have always believed in the philosophy that people need more interaction with the farms and the farmers; the place where their food comes from. It was an impractical dream until I realized the potential of blockchain technology and where this might take us.
Till now farms have been places where farmers invest and reap the harvest. With blockchain technology it would be possible for the people to invest in the growth of the food that would soon come to their tables and also at the same time reap the monetary benefit of that investment a well.

Sort:  

Hi @hashcash I will owe @louisthomas a thanks then. Also many thanks to you for reading this post too. I’m glad it’s something that resonated well with you and that you can see the practicalities from a slightly different perspective on how tech and farming can integrate. It’s funny you should mention about cryptos funding farms and then it going full cycle in multiple ways with financial benefits as well as the food products. As new phases of my above outlined plan are integrated I would look to possibly fund them with crypto, allowing others to assist us in growing the community and capacity of services and produce. Those people would then receive a benefit back from the sale of said goods or the option to purchase them cheaper. The whole thing just makes so much sense and integrates on so many levels.

This is the beauty of the block chain. It decentralizes things on one end while it connects at the other :-)

indeed it does, the future deffo looks like there could be some positive change coming soon.