You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Holistic Church: An Idea Explored

in #permaculture5 years ago

Great idea! I tend to follow my ancient Druidic ancestors and prefer to worship in a natural setting rather than a man made edifice, (haven't been inside a church in years but I have a favorite tree I visit in the moonlight almost every night) and I think if this idea were adopted it could help not only the land but the souls looking for a more meaningful experience in their church. It's pretty hard to watch something you planted poke its head above the ground and not feel awe and wonder and gratitude for the spirit that made that happen.

Sort:  

I feel the same way! Far more connected with the Divine when I'm outside. Maybe why I want to bring the two together in a more formal way :)

Posted using Partiko Android