You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Holistic Church: An Idea Explored

in #permaculture5 years ago

Exactly. And I have no problem with the church in this form! Look, I'm never going to believe, but I can believe in people and the capacity to unite and do good. If I'm ever in Texas....

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

On the note of people coming together, that's kinda what the church is supposed to be, ain't it? Here's a joint with ten grand a month in revenue (just guessing) from donations. If that money isn't going back into the community, where the hell is it? I'm not talking about building additions or paying for big ol salaries here, I'm talking about things that benefit the community, the whole! Not just the people paying into the ministry, but the people outside that might benefit from a cucumber patch or a peach tree.

I'm curious how many people in the community could be reached with a free garden fresh breakfast a few times a week ;) that would be cool to see.

Posted using Partiko Android

I soooo want you to write this all up and pitch it to your pastor just like this. I'm sure once you settle in to your new church they'll go for it. X

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't see how they wouldn't go for it, but I'm a bit biased lol

Posted using Partiko Android