ENGLISH IDIOMS: know (one’s) way around

in #persian7 years ago

know (one’s) way around

کاری را بلد بودن، جایی را بلد بودن

(To know how to do something; to know a place)

After many years of working in the factory, he knows his way around machinery.

پس از سال‌های زیاد کار در کارخانه، او طرز کار با ماشین‌آلات را بلد است.

مثال دیگر:

We have decided to visit the various parts of the university, so we need someone who knows his way around the campus.

ما تصمیم گرفته‌ایم از تمام بخش‌های دانشگاه بازدید کنیم، ازاین‌رو، نیاز به کسی داریم که با پردیس به خوبی آشنا باشد.


This post is part of a series on English idioms for Persian speakers. You can find the other entries under the tag [ #idioms-tutorial ].

Sort:  

nice one

"I don't know my way around this town."

To survive the volatile crypto world, one should know the ways around.

Idiom with example is perfect. We always need to learn about everything. I support you.

i know my way around very well

I always support you. University dreams are all for reading

Thank you for your support. I try to upvote comments that are relevant to the subject, for example usage sentences, grammar and language tips, etc.

He is very experienced in banking domain, so there is no one like him who know ways around.

My mother is so expert cook, that there is no one who know way around.

good one going great ... keep updating

After so many days on steemit i get to know more things.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ghasemkiani to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This one I will reblog.

The work always overcomes his mentality. Find out why you do that work.

Great post! You have my support ;) Also, I would really appreciate if you could check out my profile :)

You got a 16.87% upvote from @upme requested by: @ghasemkiani.
Send at least 1 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

posts that I really admire Thank you for sharing information

idioms is very important....
so shared very importent content

wow Very interesting Really beautiful work, ThankS you for sharing