Journal: My Treatment Session Wasn't A Complete Success This Morning

in #personal4 years ago

Arnold sunglasses.jpg

Today I had arrived at my dialysis center feeling full in my belly and all my body, head, and all, you can just feel it as being waterlogged is no joke but I am surviving and enduring it all these years. Plus it is really hard to move around because your heart get a lot of load pumping that blood into your system.

To my surprise my heart is still normal in size based on my latest chest x-ray results so maybe a clog in my heart artery or similar heart problem will be the factor to cause it to fail.

Anyway true enough when I got weighted it was way off to my limit that I want to happen. So I just added 100 mL to what should be taken off because normally I would add 300 to 400 mL on top of the excess that must be removed from my body because it is my allowance for my fluid intake while hooked-up.

Then after settling down on my defective dialysis chair along with my malfunctioning dialysis center I got read with my blood pressure and it was just around 130/80 which is really not what I am expecting. Normally my blood pressure would drop every hour while hooked-up so I got worried that again it will go to "shock" levels considering that I would not be drinking all of my fluid allowance so I can go home lighter.

But all the three and a half hours of being hooked-up is okay until in the final 30 minutes before the appointed termination time I suddenly felt the cadence of my heart going low and low which made me of course to panic.

In those instances even a thirty minute period while you are having an impending black out feels like it will never end. I just tried to endure hypotension but my vision again is blacking out already not to mention my guts are having a reaction as if I would soil myself which could have happened if the nurses is not swift enough to stop the dialysis process and return my blood in which they did fast because the nurse station in right on my feet.

About maybe 20 minute before the appointed termination time my session was cut so it means that not all excess water got removed from my body plus I have to drink some softdrink just to push my BP up again as there are patients in queue waiting after me that is needed to e dialyzed and I have to get out as soon as I could.

All in all my dialysis went ok, it is just I went home not expecting the results that I wanted. Sometimes my BP will really give issues but I guess that it is normal for an old long time dialysis patient like I am and I am thankful that my life again got bridged until my next session day God willing.