Avi’s 7 Weeks

in #personallast year
Hi everyone! I hope everything is smooth and fine with you.

Some thoughts on motherhood

I am currently typing while my baby boy is sleeping soundly. I guess I need to do this quick because he will be asking to be fed in a short while. You know how it is for new mothers, right? Everything that is personal should be done quick because our dear child might call us in a second either to be fed, in need of diaper change, and so on.

I think this would go on until my sound would learn how to be independent, but as of now, I will just savor every moment and learn wonderful lessons from it. I admit, I am currently experiencing post-partum blues, but just like the other mothers out there, I must learn to divert my attention though I cannot just easily dismiss those unwanted thoughts and emotions as these are all part of me being a human being.

You see, I really have no intention of sugar-coating what motherhood is like to me and how it has been affecting my overall being. I love seeing my baby smile and every moment with him, but I would also love to have a quiet time with myself, a long and soothing massage, and a time to exercise. My back has been killing me for all those long breastfeeding time.

CB3534BC-8F98-4FE6-8C01-CB53124FEBDD.jpeg


Avi’s Immunization

Yesterday was pretty tiring for me. I needed to wake up early even though I had successive restless nights. Aviel needed to have his dose of immunizations at the health center. I had been making myself prepared for this because I was told that he would have his temperature increased once the shots had been injected to him.

Upon checking at the health center, we found out that he is currently 59cm and 5kgs already. He is heavier and taller than babies with the same age range as him.

When Avi was given two shots on his legs, he cried for a short while, and then went back to sleep. He had just been sleeping all day, like a lot, but he woke up every now and then to be fed by me (since he is on exclusive breastfeeding). He cried a lot especially when he wakes up and realized that he has not been held on my arms. Such a clingy but sweet baby boy.

8925F375-13C3-436A-AC1A-5E9A876EEFA8.jpeg

My mom told me not to entirely cover him with sheets even though he was feverish.

Anyhow, too much of the immunization talk, allow me now to share to you his cute photos. Below you shall see some of the photos that I took of my dearest son that brightened up my day and made me giggle a lot. I hope it will also brighten your day as well.

A4F5497F-9CD3-4B0A-A089-08B138216E98.jpeg
This one is one of my favorite photos of him, up to date, because he really looks so cute like Grogu from Mandalorian. Haha! His expression is just everything to me!

6E5CD3B4-C886-436D-B8FB-DEA69DAB17DC.jpeg

On the other hand, this photo made me giggle a lot. He looks so happy after being put in between his father’s legs.

195BBC19-43EF-45F9-962C-9A23E27C2B23.jpeg

Avi has also been listening to us a lot when we communicate with him, he also tries to respond with his facial expressions and tries to mimic the words that we say.

Motherhood has indeed brought me to a new horizon. I am glad that I am experiencing this now before I reach my thirties so I have enough energy to go through this adventure.

Lots of love,

Johanna Gail


Gail loves to work as an art teacher during summer -- sharing her expertise in art to young minds. She also loves to tutor students and make learning worthwhile. On the other hand, she works as a young leader in various organizations such as the Young Centrists Union. She also volunteers in one of the chapters of JCI or Junior Chamber International.