Will to Survive: Be Able to Help Others with Love

in #personal4 years ago

20200912_203516_0000.png

Hello everyone! How is it going guys? Lately, I had been feeling blue again but worry not, I have not thought of doing things such as harming myself. I was just thinking a lot of things again and possibilities.

I really wanted to push to another career and I wish to gain support from you all. Anyway, for today I would just like to share to you a wonderful experience which happened recently.

Two weeks ago, our organization president called our attention and ask us if we could grace her event with her event. It would then be held near my mother's school so I said yes. For one, I wanted to take part on some events being sponsored by our organization which is JCI (Junior Chamber's International) Bai Lawanen. Second, I wanted to visit my mom's school after the event so that I could help her with some of her works in school.

received_1342362996142198.png

Gulay sa Panimalay na Hapsay is a livelihood project that was initiated by our Chapter President Angel. It's main purpose is to capacitate the community through sustainable lifestyle, which is having an urban garden.

For me, I find the program very significant because for one, a lot of households are having a hard time making amends during this pandemic. A lot of people were unemployed so it is really hard to raise funds to but food. What is more saddening is that a lot kids are not getting enough nutrition that they need in a day to day basis.

To commemorate the said activity, there would then be a competition among respective home owners. The community that is able to raise the healthiest vegetables and fruits will receive a prize. I am looking forward to that event!

Now let me talk about what happened.

I really had less than three hours of sleep but I could not let the event pass without my presence. I know I also have a responsible so I did my best. I just got late though, thirty (30) minutes to be exact because I waited for my mom and her workmate. I do not wish to commute because it is really unsafe.

FB_IMG_1599913355905.jpg

When I arrived at the Covered Court the speaker already started giving his lecture. He was discussing the ideal waste management which was then followed by urban gardening. Those were were familiar lectures since I got to work under one of the regional offices of Department of Environment and Natural Resources and also I apply those lectures that I had been with.
The speaker of course is an expert of his chosen field that is why we are all amazed with the knowledge that he has imparted to us especially on how to properly take care of the plants in our garden. I might consider having my small garden at home using the techniques he has shared to us.

FB_IMG_1599916244076.jpg

FB_IMG_1599913362567.jpg

FB_IMG_1599916249970.jpg

IMG20200902114316.jpg

Although there were more than twenty people who joined, physical distancing has been followed well except for the part when the demonstration started and the ladies were trying to get closer to the table to check how the procedure is being done.

FB_IMG_1599916290499.jpg

FB_IMG_1599916275479.jpg

The event would never be complete without handing them the seeds that they would be needed and a photo op of course! Until next time mothers and fathers!

After lunch, I went to my mother's school. It was just really few walks away but the scorching heat of the sun made my pace slower.

I had so much fun while I was in their office because the teachers and staff had been my friends for years. I got to be friends with them because I frequently visit my mother's school before. Some of them even sold clothes to me and I was like, those are all nice let me buy them. Gosh, Gail! Hahahaha!

FB_IMG_1599913346448.jpg

FB_IMG_1599913341138.jpg

My mom then asked me to troubleshoot her printer, computer set, and even finish arranging the modules that her students would be using soon.

I was really tired with the less three hours of sleep I had but I must say, I was so happy. I was happy I was able to help my mom without complaining. I was also happy to meet this beautiful community that I would be working soon with.

Love,
Johanna Gail