How The Days Blur By When I'm Busy

in #personal26 days ago

fuji012.jpg


I feel rather accomplished. Adding skills seldom goes out of style, it would seem. Even if I don't "make it" off of holding a token as it multiplies 100 times, I will have an audience.

I'm surprised. I wouldn't expect to be an amateur blog writer at this stage in life, who could predict anything with certainty? I've always had an aspect for writing. Getting out the thoughts is one way I stay sane. I also enjoy marijuana and cheeseburgers, but I digress.

Upskilling To Make A Killing

I'm as unconventional as it gets, though the world is a big place. I read, for starters. Yet, it's a bold assumption to say people don't read. You're reading this right now. You read as you drive, cook recipes, and put together furniture.

Now, before you argue, that's not really reading, stop. Consider that the content and quality hardly matter as it comes to reading. I am watching people get a kick out of misspelling and making tokens out of people's attention. See $TREMP $BODEN and other simple joke tokens on Solana.

Aren't they just different flavors of small business and audience building? Except for the people who hack together a launch, people pushing memecoins are uninformed salespeople.

That's why I decided to write copy. Or, at least, try to learn to write copy.


fuji011.jpg

I'm Fading From Trading

I have the occasional success in terms of trades. While it was informative to understand the skill, it isn't for everybody. I will definitely try something stupid one day. So the more I know, the better.

One skill I don't want to fade is my art of taking photographs. I haven't taken a new one in ages. I hope that I can capture some moments during my first college roommate's wedding.

The skills you don't practice, you don't keep. Better said, use it or lose it.

Am I Losing To My Book Collection?

Certainly not. Every book I buy is a win. But I might need a book about how to read all my books. I'm almost cooked by the amount of books. I need to stop for a while. Or, I could send some to others.

But, to add more books without finishing them is folly. I wouldn't overeat a good meal- ending up sick would undo the taste. I think I'll pause my library acquisitions and turn my attention to...

We'll see.

I have a memecoin to make good on with a very big exchange. My plate fills up no matter what I do. I pray it never stops.

Sort:  

My bookshelf is full of stuff I haven't read. It doesn't stop me. I can probably throw away some of those bad purchases now though.

But I don’t and that’s my issue. Hell, I even learned the psych behind it and STILL do it lol

One time I read "On Writing" by Stephen King. Solid book. About half autobiography, half about writing. One thing I think I remember from the book was that he simply would put a book down if it was bad. I was never in that camp. Even when I absolutely hated something I read it through. King was right. I don't have time for that and shouldn't feel bad for putting something down. There's too much out there to be sifting through one book. This also makes me not feel as bad when I buy a book knowing I have many unread on my shelf. It's just an opportunity to enjoy later.

But I might need a book about how to read all my books.

Lol I think I should also get this too!

If you find it, grab two copies please. 🤙🏾

Getting books in my shelf and not reading them will drive me crazy each time I pass by them.
The bright side to acquiring these interesting books like you said is you never run out of awesome things to learn.