Why Is Attention So Short?

in #personal27 days ago

IMG_8306.jpg


Today is the 8th day of April, and so far, I've written 7 articles of copy for my memecoin project. We launch this week or the next- I'm not the exchange, what do you want me to do?

So far, the exercise of writing 500 words selling my wares taught me a lot. I've learned a lot and at the same time, it's hard to explain. You work in an almost scientific method- finding the problem and trying new ideas.

I'm confident I could write plenty articles informing people of different things. I could sell a course, even. But, one of my team had a hot take that made me upset.

Crypto People Can't Read

I said it that way to enflame you, but he believes they don't read. His comment is that people are willfully ignorant. And, as I prepare to launch a memecoin, maybe it's true.

It's not 2017 anymore. I don't think anyone cares about whitepapers anymore. People are fueled by Tweets, threads, and videos. I wonder if people realize how much short-form content they consume.

Then again, shorter is easier in this instant world.

Instant Speed, Instant Connections

And instant gratification spoils us. All food, not just pizza, we want it in 15 minutes or less. Your video doesn't load right away? "Your internet sucks."
I'm not finding it harder to write 500 words- it's getting harder for people to read it.

I can't explain why.

It may be the fact that ads are everywhere, since technology helps us connect so much more. That idea has no science behind it, just a guess. Either way, I'm going to puzzle it after I enjoy D&D.

Sort:  

I said it that way to enflame you, but he believes they don't read. His comment is that people are willfully ignorant. And, as I prepare to launch a memecoin, maybe it's true.

*People don't read

It's not 2017 anymore. I don't think anyone cares about whitepapers anymore. People are fueled by Tweets, threads, and videos. I wonder if people realize how much short-form content they consume.

They never did lol. They just had to have knowledge of a whitepaper. Useless Ethereum Token should be a case study. Some of it was fun sure, but I think plenty of it was blind speculation.

We're busy man. People are in the rat race. Ain't nobody have time to read when they are grinding to survive. Also, that dopamine hit is different from the reels consumption. You condition yourself to allow that as the only palatable medium after a while.

People now believe that Twitter is the home of crypto
That’s where people get their crypto advises from either good or bad