You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do you Look at on Steemit?

in #perspective7 years ago

I like to think that with great power comes great responsibility. My little SP will not do very much for the young talented newcomers. I also do not have the time to check all their posts daily by myself. That's why delegated a big portion of my SP to minnowsupport, who support minnows and also reward great content. I check their weekly summary for talented newcomers and if there is one that is really interesting I will certainly follow.

Those with larger stakes have a bigger responsibility. They have the power to really influence and reward great content. When they do, the platform as a whole becomes more valuable. When they reward big within a select group of known old comrades or an even more select group like, just themselves, Steemit as a community suffers a little bit.

But I have the impression that for the most part, with few exceptions, the whales in this community are very supportive of young talent, they encourage it, they support it and they foster it, because they know it's great content that will push Steem to great heights.