You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do you Look at on Steemit?

in #perspective7 years ago

Yeah... that´s the big question? What really are we looking at when on Steemit? Your post just came on time .... today, I read one member complained and asked why others were earning so much on steemit when they just registered a couple of weeks ago compared to his account of 3 months old.

One member came to steemit just over a week ago and made his popularity valued at 49 when he only has about 5 mails, 3 contents of which were 100% copied from articles word for word without even stating his sources. Although cheetah reminded him of plagiarism, he still adds more copied stories and still got away with them..... so readers are probably after his personality because he claims to be some sort of a personality ... whatever is his content , he gets lots of upvotes... so what are the readers actually looking for in a content? Is it the author, or the story he is publishing or his popularity? I think some people are just superficial in what they see. If they see a good looking woman or man , they really don´t care about the content.... correct me if I´m wrong.

I don´t really give a heck if I`m not getting upvotes .... I share my stories and contents and they are there for others to read or to enjoy. I know I share good contents and if someone´s reading me... then, that´s fine. If not, then they have just missed a good story (LOL!). Basta!