You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do you Look at on Steemit?

in #perspective7 years ago (edited)

I was so lost when I first came here, I don't know what to post and whereto start,then I started reading and learn from them. I still don't know much up to now, but all I can say is..I found myself:) I know what kind o info that I want o put and what Iam passion about, what makes me happy and what makes me feel great. Badges are only numbers. It doesn't define me as a person. I'm grateful and thankful for those who encourage me all the way during my journey here. I met a lot of steemians that inspired me. I don't know their names or history but truly their experience in life uplift my spirit thats why I keep posting and help other as well...

Sort:  

Same! I think your heart has to be in it no matter why you're here originally!

Exactly! Just have fun and write something that you are passionate about. Steemit is not a FB where your family and friends, love and will support you even your work is a mess.
Steemit is different, you'll meet different kind of people. Love what you do, share and help others.

I'm still lost though lol so many terms that I don't understand.

I'm glad you found yourself on here. I am all for connecting people and helping others.

Thanks for the wonderful comment @sunnylife :)

Thank you for helping the newbie like us. It's all about attitude i think and being yourself, be happy of what you do with no hidden agenda:) but how about those with syrillic or thais, (thailand)they tried to reach out, but I cant read:) I can only encourage them.