You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do you Look at on Steemit?

in #perspective7 years ago

People will be lying if they say they are not here to make money. We've seen success stories of many, but can't really be jealous. Those people deserve what they are making. I am on Steemit since June, I understand how hard it is to climb up the ranking and attract real followers not those whom follow to be followed. Can't control what other people do. Can only stay focus and try to put up good and authentic content and give it long time. Hopefully from long term perspective the work will be rewarded.

Sort:  

I agree with you I am one of those too, when I first came here, I wanted to try. We are all here to earn something. But what I've learn during my journey, is not gonna work like that. This is not a sprint but a marathon. Those who are on top deserve it because they are working so hard from the beginning. We the newbie can only lean from them. I post the things that I like etc and share it to others. I help them to climb up by commenting on their posts especially my followers and newbie like me. I know them by heart by clicking on their profile names etc. Because their success is my happiness and my success is their success. I count my own blessings instead of others. Encourage one another if we can. xxx

It is a blockchain so it's hard to say you're not here to make money...

@susanli3769 I'm sure in the long term, there will be great initiatives that will continue to help reward good and authentic content.

Thanks and that's my believing too.